Hayley Westenra Pure: US/CAN Release Date 20040406_

News Menu Button Hayley Westenra Pure

Comparisons with Charlotte Church are inevitable, yet 16-year-old New Zealand singer Hayley Westenra has her own distinctive sound. She has impeccably clear diction coupled with a gorgeous voice with a very wide range: her high notes in the Kate Bush hit "Wuthering Heights" are especially striking, and like Bush she is also a dancer, having performed with the Royal New Zealand Ballet. If there's a problem, it's that Pure doesn't have a focus to match Westenra's talent, the tracks spanning everything from "Amazing Grace" to a Maori lullaby ("Hine e Hine") to hybrid pieces adapted from Ravel ("Never Say Goodbye") and Vivaldi's Four Seasons ("River of Dreams"). Ultimately what this set does demonstrate is that whatever direction Westenra finally settles on, she has the ability to go to the very top. For now she is a young artist finding her way, and for many listeners the result is Pure magic.

Songs on the CD Hayley Westenra Pure
The following songs can be found on the CD Hayley Westenra Pure

1. Pokarekare Ana (Come Back To Me) vote
2. Never Say Goodbye vote
3. Who Painted The Moon Black? vote
4. River Of Dreams vote
5. Beat Of Your Heart vote
6. Amazing Grace (From 'The Armed Man: A Mass For Peace') vote << See note at foot of page
7. Benedictus vote
8. Hine E Hine (Maiden, O Maiden) vote
9. Across The Universe Of Time vote
10. Dark Waltz vote
11. In Trutina (From 'Carmina Burana') vote
12. Heaven vote
13. Wuthering Heights vote

For available Sheet Music Titles, guitar tab, bass tab, drum tab, scores and lyrics of Hayley Westenra Pure click here

Note: Amazing Grace is NOT from "The Armed Man - A Mass for Peace".

View Source

Item link thanks to Gerrit K.

©1999 - 2004 CRMAV.com All rights reserved


News Menu 2004/2

Home Page